The Presentation and Awards Luncheon will take place on Sunday 24th November 2019 at the Marriot Hotel, Edinburgh.

Awards would be made to individuals in the following catogaries: -



Picture Above;

Winner Of Therapet of the Year is 

Winner Of Therapet Organiser of the Year is

Winner Of Iain Whyte Memorial Award is

Spencer Award for Therapet of The Year

This award was donated by Tom and Dorothy Wilkins, whose Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, SPENCER, was the very first dog to be registered in the Therapet scheme, way back in 1988.  


This year we have received 12 nominations in respect of Therapets all of whom do magnificent work and of whom their owners can be justifiably proud.  Unfortunately, there can only be one winner and the selection of the winner falls to our Trustees to decide – a very difficult task indeed!  In fact, only seven of our Trustees vote – the eighth, the Chairman, is held in reserve for a casting vote in case of a tie for the award.  This year the voting was closer than ever with just one point separating the winner and runner up


Therapet Organiser
of The year

This award was donated in memory of a very special gentleman and his very special dog – Dr Morris Andrew and Daniel the Spaniel!!   It was made by members of his family who agreed that it should go to the Therapet Organiser of the Year since Morris himself, as well as being a Trustee, represented Edinburgh for many years.


The Award is not voted on.  The Administration Team, decides on the recipient.    It is not easy an easy choice.  We have so many wonderful people around Scotland who give of their valuable time and do magnificent work for the Trust and have made the Therapet Service the success it is. We thank them all.


Iain Whyte Memorial Award



The next award is the prestigious IAIN WHYTE MEMORIAL AWARD, donated by Betty Lawson-Whyte in memory of her first husband who was a great admirer of the work carried out by Canine Concern Scotland Trust. 


The award is made to a person or organisation whose work has been of special benefit to the Trust over the past year or over a period of years.  Over the years some very special people and organisations have been given the award.

Winner Of Ki-Chu-Asha Stars of Hope Memorial Trophy is

Ki-Chu-Asha Stars of Hope

Memorial Trophy


The Ki-Chu-Asha Stars of Hope Memorial Trophy, which was donated by Jean Llamo, is for the organiser whose walk raised the most money. 






20 year Long Service awards were made on the day to

20 year Service Awards 

A few years ago the Trustees introduced 20 year service awards for members who had given 20 or more years of active participation in the Trust’s work.  At that point we presented awards to 15 members and we have made a number of similar awards since.

Therapet of the Year in 2018

 was Corrib 

Winner Of Miss Matty Award is

Miss Matty Award 
The Miss Matty Award award is for the top individual fund raiser at sponsored events. 

© The Trustee of  Canine Concern Scotland Trust

Supported By Burns Pet Nutrition Ltd

Canine Concern Scotland Trust (Scottish Charity No. SC014924)

81-85 Portland Street, Edinburgh, EH6 4AY - Tel: 0131 553 0034

 Celebrating over 30 years of service 

  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon